Web Content Viewer
Web Content Viewer

Conservation Teen Advisory Council

Conservation Teen Advisory Council

The Ohio Department of Natural Resources (ODNR) Conservation Teen Advisory Council (conTAC) welcomes you to apply. ConTAC provides a unique opportunity for high school student-leaders from diverse backgrounds across Ohio to work together and contribute ideas to enhance ODNRs youth outreach and program efforts. ODNR is looking for highly motivated students entering grades 9th-12th of the 2022-2023 school year who are interested in natural resource conservation, outdoor outreach, wildlife, or simply making a positive impact within the Buckeye State. ConTAC is a great place for students to meet new peers from across the state with similar interests, develop leadership skills, and participate in outdoor adventures from the shores of Lake Erie to the rolling hills of Appalachia.



To serve as the voice of Ohio's youth to the Ohio Department of Natural Resources and expand the reach, impact, and quality of the Department's youth initiatives.


  • Conservation
  • Collaboration
  • Innovation
  • Health & Wellbeing
  • Diversity
  • Empowerment


  • Enact conservation-focused initiatives in our communities
  • Explore careers in the natural resources sector
  • Develop valuable networking and leadership skills
  • Empower youth to be wise stewards of Ohio's natural resources
  • Make recommendations to enhance outdoor outreach
  • Make a difference!


  • Serve a minimum of a one-year term
  • Meet monthly with like-minded teens and natural resource mentors (meetings are in-person March – November, and virtually December – February)
  • Develop and implement a conservation project (ex. Litter cleanup, habitat enhancement, school presentation, stream quality monitoring)


  • The deadline to apply is Monday, June 20, 2022
  • Click the green “LAUNCH conTAC Membership Application” button to access the online application


  • Membership should reflect the diverse interests of ODNR and the state of Ohio

conTAC Class of 2021

      * member has already served one full year.

Name (First and Last) County School Grade (2021-2022 school year)
Aida Yoder Franklin Upper Arlington High School 12
Ainsley Jajack* Franklin Dublin Coffman High School 10
Alayna Starr Jefferson Indian Creek High School 9
Alexander Torres Franklin  Hilliard Davidson High School 12
Ally Lewis Greene Bellbrook High School 12
Alyssah Fisher* Wayne Northwestern High School 10
Anna Beck Cuyahoga Laurel School  12
Anna Schlangen Mendez Hamilton Sycamore High School 10
Audrey Stankunas* Licking Granville High School 10
Avery Benjamin* Franklin Dublin Coffman High School 11
Calista France Hamilton Sycamore High School 10
Cannon Moser Union Marysville Early College High School 11
Cierra Creighton Brown Eastern Brown High School 11
Cole McKinney* Warren Homeschool 11
Dana Stan Franklin New Albany High School 9
Darelle Thornton Summit Firestone CLC 10
Emma Hartman  Athens  Athens High School 11
Gavin Steele Montgomery  Chaminade Julienne 11
Grace Kruse Franklin Bloom Carroll High School 11
Halle Tebbe Franklin Dublin Coffman High School 12
Harrison Panstingel Greene Bellbrook High School 10
Iris Mark Franklin Upper Arlington High School 11
Ja'Brina Hargrave  Montgomery  Chaminade Julienne  12
Jess Kowalski* Cuyahoga Saint Joseph Academy 12
Josie Jennings Clark Global Impact STEM Academy 9
Jude Mirghani Delaware  Olentangy Orange High School 12
Julia Matthewson* Warren Goshen High School 12
Katalaya Brandenburg* Miami Upper Valley Career Center 12
Katelyn Williamson Franklin Whetstone High School / Fort Hayes Career Center 12
Kaylie Simpson* Ottawa Port Clinton High School 10
Landon Shelpman Clark Global Impact STEM Academy 11
Libby Bulanda* Cuyahoga Laurel School  11
Lillian Mayville Knox Mount Vernon High School 9
Lily McGraw Franklin New Albany High School  10
Madeline Christie Geauga Chardon High School 12
Maggie Clark* Geauga Chardon high school 12
Manasi Kanna* Warren William Mason High School 11
Maria Zacher* Warren William Mason High School 11
Mary Lins* Miami  Lehman Catholic High School  12
Maxine Baker Cuyahoga Berea-Midpark High School 12
Mela Lin  Butler  Ursuline Academy 10
Morgan Albanese Sandusky Gibsonburg High School 12
Olivia Garee Licking  Northridge High School 12
Olivia Lewis Geauga NDCL 9
Olivia Went Union Dublin Jerome High School 11
Peyton Readler Franklin Columbus School for Girls 11
Preston Meyer Warren William Mason High School 12
Prisha Patel* Union Dublin Jerome High School 11
Qarinn Hopings Lucas Aviation and Natural Science Academy of Toledo (ANSAT) 9
Reed Singer* Defiance Fairview High School 12
Snehal Choudhury Stark Jackson High School 12
Sophia D'Amore  Wood Eastwood High School 10
Stela Nonno Summit Archbishop Hoban High School  10
Tayanna Bagrowski* Fulton Archbold High School 10
Tessa Wood Portage Bio-Med Science Academy 11
Tyler George Hocking Logan High School 10
Varun Ramanujam Union Dublin Jerome High School 9
Will Breit Hamilton Madeira High School 12
Zak Beaver* Franklin Homeschool 11
Zoe McCarthy  Lucas Ottawa Hills High School  10

conTAC 2021-2022 Photos