Web Content Viewer
Web Content Viewer

Conservation Teen Advisory Council

The Ohio Department of Natural Resources (ODNR) Conservation Teen Advisory Council (conTAC) welcomes you to apply. ConTAC provides a unique opportunity for high school student-leaders from diverse backgrounds across Ohio to work together and contribute ideas to enhance ODNRs youth outreach and program efforts. ODNR is looking for highly motivated students entering grades 9th-12th of the 2023-2024 school year who are interested in natural resource conservation, outdoor outreach, wildlife, or simply making a positive impact within the Buckeye State. ConTAC is a great place for students to meet new peers from across the state with similar interests, develop leadership skills, and participate in outdoor adventures from the shores of Lake Erie to the rolling hills of Appalachia. Selections of the 2023-2024 conTAC class will be made early summer 2023.



To serve as the voice of Ohio's youth to the Ohio Department of Natural Resources and expand the reach, impact, and quality of the Department's youth initiatives.


  • Conservation
  • Collaboration
  • Innovation
  • Health & Wellbeing
  • Diversity
  • Empowerment


  • Enact conservation-focused initiatives in our communities
  • Explore careers in the natural resources sector
  • Develop valuable networking and leadership skills
  • Empower youth to be wise stewards of Ohio's natural resources
  • Make recommendations to enhance outdoor outreach
  • Make a difference!


  • Serve a minimum of a one-year term
  • Meet monthly with like-minded teens and natural resource mentors (meetings are in-person March – November, and virtually December – February)
  • Develop and implement a conservation project (ex. Litter cleanup, habitat enhancement, school presentation, stream quality monitoring)


  • The deadline to apply is Monday, June 20, 2023
  • Click the green “LAUNCH conTAC Membership Application” button to access the online application


  • Membership should reflect the diverse interests of ODNR and the state of Ohio

conTAC Class of 2022

      * member has already served one full year.

First Name Last Name County School Grade (2022-2023 school year)
Ainsley Jajack* Franklin Dublin Coffman High School 11
Alayna Starr* Jefferson Indian Creek High School 10
Alyssa Duncan Geauga Berkshire High School 11
Andrew Wissman Franklin Metro Early College High School 10
Anna Schlangen Mendez Hamilton Sycamore High School 11
Audrey Stankunas* Licking Granville High School 11
Ava Riley Franklin Hilliard Bradley High School 12
Baylee Willis-Gaislip Williams  OCA Ohio Connection Academy  11
Brian Scherdt Henry Patrick Henry High School 9
Bryce  Papp Portage  Crestwood High School 12
Cadence Richard Allen Homeschool  12
Caitlin McCarthy Lucas  Ottawa Hills High School  9
Camila Esquivel Cerrillo Hamilton Sycamore High School 11
Cannon Moser* Union Marysville Early College High School 12
Carson Dunn Wyandot  Upper Sandusky High School 11
Charlie  Jablonski Cuyahoga Gilmour Academy  10
Christopher  Bacu Butler Lakota West High School 11
Dana Stan* Franklin New Albany High School  10
Darelle Thornton Summit Firestone High School 11
Daria Lesmerises Delaware  Westerville South High School  10
Divya Patria Delaware Olentangy Orange High School 12
Dylan Brown Clermont Loveland High School 12
Edwin Ortiz Medina Buckeye Senior High School 11
Eli Hitzhusen Franklin  Thomas Worthington High School 12
Elyse  Crone Franklin  Reynoldsburg High School  9
Emily Vanas Portage Crestwood High School 12
Emma Hartman* Athens  Athens High School 12
Emma  Bastian Fairfield Pickerington High School Central 12
Ethan Conway Holmes Homeschool  11
Fama Seck Franklin Hilliard Davidson High School 11
Fred Muler Lucas Maumee Valley Country Day School 9
Harrison Panstingel* Greene Bellbrook High School 11
Izzy Quinlivan Knox Mount Vernon High School 10
Jacob Miller Franklin Hilliard Davidson High School 9
Jake Beneke Preble Miami Valley Career Technical School 12
Jorja  Diesch  Crawford  Buckeye Central High School  11
Josephine  Sims  Union Dublin Coffman High School  11
Josie Jennings* Clark Global Impact STEM Academy 10
Jules Samuel Franklin St. Charles Preparatory  12
Kaylyn Butler Stark Louisville High School  12
Kendall Joing Columbiana South Range High School 12
Kohen Wampler Delaware Big Walnut High School  12
Lainey Haas Columbiana Salem High School 11
Layla Mohamed Franklin Columbus Alternative High School 12
Lily McGraw* Franklin New Albany High School  11
Madison Spiers Seneca Mohawk High School 12
Madisy  Felix Fulton Wauseon High School 10
Manasi Kanna* Warren William Mason High School 12
Maren Lawrence Delaware Columbus Academy 12
Maria Zacher* Warren William Mason High School 12
Molly Shannon Delaware Olentangy Orange High School 12
Molly Schmitt Hamilton  Seton High School 11
Natasha Miller Fairfield Pickerington High School North 12
Olga Isailović Lucas Ottawa Hills Junior/Senior High School 11
Olivia Went Union Dublin Jerome High School 12
Olivia Gonidakis Franklin Hilliard Davidson High School 10
Olivia Lewis* Cuyahoga  Notre Dame Cathedral Latin 10
Paul Madden Fayette Madison-Plains High School 9
Pearl Harris Delaware Westerville North High School  11
Prisha Patel* Union Dublin Jerome High School 12
Rylan Utter Brown  Eastern High School 10
Sarah Perkins  Butler Monroe Senior High School 12
Savanna Singer  Defiance Fairview High School  11
Shaun Tabaka Medina Medina High School 10
Spencer Phelps Fairfield  Pickerington High School Central  12
Starbella Cordrey  Ashland  Crestview Ashland Local School 12
Tayanna Bagrowski* Fulton Archbold High School 11
Tessa Wood* Portage Bio-Med Science Academy 11
Varun  Ramanujam* Union Dublin Jerome High School  10
Victoria Lambert Warren Homeschool, Wright State University CCP 11
Weston Garey Hocking Logan High School 12
William Case Montgomery Oakwood High School 11
Zoe  McCarthy* Lucas Ottawa Hills High School 11
Gavin  Steele* Montgomery  Chaminade Julienne High School  12
Mela  Lin* Butler Ursuline Academy 11

conTAC 2021-2022 Photos